Monthly Nutshell – February 2013

by justine

The shortest month and yet, the longest month. The I-can’t-believe-I-live-here-and-wear-flip-flops month. My birthday month.

Carter was sick.

We hosted our own Superbowl party of 3.

In a rousing coffee hang with a friend. I named my need for indulgence. (Just writing that now makes me feel giddy and guilty at the same time).

My feelings of absolute shit peaked. Or more so, hit bottom.

Took a day off from work…and asked for help.

Started reading Imajica and I love it.

Listened to a podcast about bliss and started to feel better. It was encouraging.

We celebrated 7 months and 7 days on Valentine’s day. I sent everyone hedgehogs.

We accidentally hiked 11 miles.

We celebrated valentine’s day with a scavenger hunt, drinks and Mexican food. H made heart-shaped pancakes.

Met another friend for lunch and then went to her house for dinner, where I ate the craziest carrot cake ever.

I turned twenty-nine. Happy Birthday. And had the most amazing night with our friends since our wedding.

For my own birthday gift, I hired a stylist and threw out a ton of old clothing.

My sister accepted a job at Menchie’s. I finally felt better, basking in the sun. And we played the Imagine Dragons record on loop.

